Bullet Journal

Take a Photo Tour of My Bullet Journal!

For those who don’t know what a bullet journal is, this link will explain the very basics. If you’d like to learn more than that, I suggest checking out Kara from Boho Berry, Kim from Tiny Ray of Sunshine, and Pinterest.

The way each person uses their bullet journal can be completely different. One person might be a die-hard minimalist, using only one pen and a few signifiers to keep track of their life. Another person might use their bullet journal as an artistic outlet, designing beautiful pages to track their life and time.

The great thing about the bullet journal is that you can customize it completely to your
life!

Today, I’d like to show you how I’ve customized my bullet journal to suit my life.

My Bullet Journal.

one

The first thing you see when you open my journal is this 2017 cover page. I decided to go with a pretty simple design, and I think it turned out pretty well!

two

Next up is my future planning page (left). This is where I keep track of all my plans that I can’t put in my journal at that particular moment. I plan week by week, so I needed a place where I could keep track of upcoming events outside of just the current week.

My weekly spread is pretty simple (right). I actually had the first page of this spread fall out, so it’s not a complete weekly spread anymore. 😦 But don’t worry! We’ll get to a complete one soon. 🙂 My favorite thing about my weekly spread is my weekly tracker. I love being able to see what I do on what day. The goal of the tracker isn’t to do each one of these things every single day; it’s more just to see when I do certain things.

three

The next page is my February monthly overview. I wrote out each day in February and left space next to it to fill in important events and such. This is kind of like my future planning page, but it’s only for that specific month. When I go to fill this in, I’ll pull events from my future planning page so that I know what all is going on when. I’m still debating on what I want to put on the right page here, so please let me know if you have any suggestions!

Update: I have since added an InCoWriMo tracker on the right page.

four

This is one of my favorite spreads so far. I wrote a post about my emotional toolbox, and I wanted to have a spread in my bullet journal dedicated to it, too. This way, I can just pull out my journal and reference this spread if I need to. I’ve used it a few times already, and it’s super useful!

five

Here’s what a full weekly spread looks like (almost, I hadn’t added the tracker yet when I took this picture). I have a space for each day, and I’ll pull events from my monthly overview when I’m making these spreads. I like to make these spreads the Friday or Saturday before so that I know I have the following week all ready to go. I also like to keep this really simple so that it’s not overwhelming for me. I don’t use the same color for each week; you can tell that the first weekly spread’s theme color was green and this one’s is pink. That’s how I keep my weekly spreads looking pretty and aesthetically pleasing (to me). I love color!

six

The last thing I’d like to show you from my journal is my weight loss spread. I just started a weight loss journey, so I thought it would be appropriate to have a spread in my journal for it. I’m planning to put a line chart on the left page so that I can see my progress easier. The colored numbers at the bottom of the right page will be rewards. I’m planning to put a reward for every five pounds that I lose so that it will keep up my motivation. I’ll keep you updated on this spread as it progresses.

 

And there you have it! I hope you enjoyed having a peek at my journal, and let me know if you’ll be using any of my ideas! I’d love to see your journals too! 🙂

signature

One thought on “Take a Photo Tour of My Bullet Journal!

Leave a Reply

