Bullet Journal

Why I Went Full Minimalist on My Bullet Journal.

If you remember this post, you know that I bullet journal. Back when my bullet journal was like that, I thought it was minimalist. (I mean, it was by the standards of some people in the community with beautifully artistic journals, but I digress).

Before, I used a Moleskine notebook and a vast array of fancy pens to achieve the look I had.

Somewhere along the way, I found I wasn’t using my journal as much as I used to, though. I thought about it and pondered why I wasn’t in love with my journal anymore.

And then it dawned on me that it was just too complicated.

I had to put in too much effort to keep up with what I had, and I constantly felt pressure to make my journal as pretty as those I saw on Facebook, Reddit, and other social media sites. It was no longer about me; it was about what everyone else thought  of my journal. Now, this was super silly because I never even posted pictures of my journal on these sites, but I still felt this insurmountable pressure to be just like everyone else.

bujo

Now, I’ve completely changed the way I journal. I now use the Arc system, some printer paper, and a cheap rollerball pen. Compare that to the list of supplies I had before, and you’d be surprised. In spite of that, though, I’m a lot happier with my journal now than I ever was before.

Now that I’ve switched up my journal, I keep up with it more. I journal (almost) daily, and it’s so much easier. All I do is draw up a pretty header (if I feel like making it pretty that day) and then add my tasks, events, etc. for that day.

Overall, I’m much happier with this more minimalist approach.

signature

One thought on “Why I Went Full Minimalist on My Bullet Journal.

Leave a Reply

